Where You Live

/Where You Live
Where You Live2019-01-14T18:29:05+00:00


The term outlined in the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Scotland) Act 2014 to identify local areas. Every local authority must define at least two localities within its boundaries for the purpose of locality planning. In Dumfries and Galloway there are four localities – Annandale & Eskdale, Nithsdale, Stewartry and Wigtownshire.

Each of the four localities has slightly different challenges in terms of:

  • Geography
  • The range of physical assets (including care homes and cottage hospitals)
  • Their distance from a general hospital
  • The number of people with specific needs, including people with chronic (long-term) conditions, and Carers


In document view, students can team up to write out a full piece of www.resume-chief.com/ writing.